Four Nations Cognitive Research – An International Collaboration to Produce Actionable Banknote Design Guidelines

The Four Nations group was founded in 1978 and consists of five central bank members – the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Bank of Canada, Reserve Bank of Australia, Bank of England and Banco de México.